More Language Geeking
Jan. 9th, 2004 05:59 pmAnd another cool project from MSR: the F# Language. This is basically yet another variant of ML, which I've been meaning to really learn for ages. It sounds like it's not quite as complete as Caml; OTOH, it sounds like a good stripped-to-the-basics version of ML, which is probably excellent for really getting my feet wet. And it's a proper .NET language, which means complete interoperability with C#, and that means that I might even be able to write useful programs in this language without too much pain. Heck, I might even be able to use it for work, at least in non-mission-critical stuff.
Oh, boy -- new toys! I get very antsy if I go more than six months without learning a new computer language, and it's been way too long...
Oh, boy -- new toys! I get very antsy if I go more than six months without learning a new computer language, and it's been way too long...